Friday Faves- Beauty on a Budget

I thought I would start my first ever “Friday Favourites” post with some of my must have makeup items. Each product can easily be found in the supermarket or at Farmers, they’re always on sale and the quality is amazing for the price. Hope you enjoy! Comment below with any other affordable makeup items that you love xx

Chi Chi Cosmetics Creamy Matte Liquid Lipstick and Brow Pomade

These two gems have been a staple in my makeup routine! I use them daily and love how long lasting they both are. The dip brow pomade is just as good, if not better than my Anastasia Beverly Hills dip brow. You only need the tiniest amount, and you really need to scrub this off at the end of the day. This retails for $20.99. The Liquid lipstick in the shade “Wild Child” is the perfect everyday colour. It’s long lasting, moisturizing and easy to wear. It retails for $22.99.

Garnier Miscellar Water

img_6768-1

This bad gal gets ALL my mascara off and removes any traces of makeup. It prevents this panda eyes in the mornings and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. This retails for $6.99 (125ml) or $13.99 (400ml).

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

img_6774

I love this mascara. It’s always on sale and it leaves my lashes looking fuller and longer. It is a pain to get off,  but I find that my garnier miscellar water or rosehip oil usually do the trick. This retails for $26, but can always be found for under $20 at your local supermarket.

Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous  Foundation

img_6770

My favourite drugstore foundation ever! I cant fault this product. It makes my skin look flawless, covers well and you only need a small amount. You can build this foundation up and it won’t look like you’ve packed it all on. This retails for around $20.

Australis Cream Contour Kit

img_6769

If you’re looking for an affordable contour kit that’s easy to use and blends well.. This is the one!  I always contour when I’m wearing Makeup.. Even if it’s just a quick swipe with bronzer. The Australis cream contour kit retails for $27.50 and can be found at Farmers .

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Faves- Beauty on a Budget

    1. I know.. It’s embarrassing that our drugstore items are the price of some high end items overseas! They do go on sale a lot though, so it works out well when you buy on sale

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

